homeaboutarchives + tagsnewslettermembership!

SpongeBob SquarePants and the seven deadly sins

posted by Jason Kottke   Mar 26, 2010

The seven main characters on SpongeBob SquarePants were supposedly based on the seven deadly sins:

Sloth: Patrick
Wrath: Squidward
Greed: Mr. Krabs
Envy: Plankton
Gluttony: Gary
Pride: Sandy
Lust: SpongeBob

That’s right, a talking sponge that wears pants represents lust.